College, Disability, and Life- A Case Study

If I could, I would redo my freshman year of college and change many things.  Most of these things were not academic or social, but simply dealing with the stress of having a physical disability and attending college.  There were so many things I did not know, and there were so many things that I did not know how to plan for.

In fact, that’s why I’m writing this blog.  I want to show people with disabilities how they can go to college.  It’s some sad facts people, but only 18% of people with disabilities receive a college education according to this website, http://www.incight.org

Finally,

Here’s what this blog can do for you:

  • be a how-to guide on attending college for people with disabilities
  • be a place of information and resources
  • use myself as a case study, and we can all laugh and cringe at my college life

 

So if you want to see anything, think this sounds interesting, or know of some great resources, leave me a comment or e-mail me at trulyable@gmail.com.

I promise not to be so cheesy next time 🙂

About trulyable

female physical disability undergraduate engineering student most importantly- able!
This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to College, Disability, and Life- A Case Study

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

